Field Service Software Price Index (2026)
We track the published prices of 13 software tools used by cleaning, lawn care, pressure washing, detailing, pest control and handyman businesses. Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page and are re-checked weekly. Last checked October 27, 2026.
- $49median cheapest month-to-month plan
- $19–$297range of entry plans
- 1tool hides its prices behind a sales demo
Entry prices
| Software | Month-to-month | Annual (per month) | Extra users | Free trial | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZenMaid Scheduling and dispatch software for maid and cleaning services | $19 ZenMaid Starter | — | Not stated; the page has a price calculator asking how many cleaners and office managers you have, but no per-user rate is shown | Free 14-day trial; the page says there are no hidden fees and you can cancel the trial anytime from account settings | October 27, 2026 |
| BookingKoala Online booking, website and scheduling for service businesses | $27 Starter | — | Each provider (including each team member) counts toward the plan limit. Larger Premium tiers run from 237 USD/mo (60 providers or 60 GB, 10,000 contacts) up to 597 USD/mo, priced by providers, storage or contacts. Upgrades at plan limits are manual. | Free trial with all plan features. The banner shows both '14' and '30' days; the FAQ says you are charged after the 14-day free trial. You can switch between plans during the trial, and your card is charged immediately after the trial ends. | October 27, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ Quoting-first app for exterior cleaning and route-based services | $29.99 Essentials | — | $25/mo per added user | 14 days | October 27, 2026 |
| GorillaDesk Route-priced software for pest control, lawn care and pool service | $49 Basic | — | Priced per route, not per user: Basic +$50/mo for routes 2–3 then +$30; Pro +$50/mo per route; Growth +$100 for route 2 then +$50 | Free trial offered (length not stated) | October 27, 2026 |
| Jobber Polished all-rounder for quoting, scheduling and getting paid | $49 Core | $29 Core | $29/mo per added user | 14 days, no credit card (Grow features) | October 27, 2026 |
| Service Autopilot Scheduling software for lawn care, cleaning and snow removal firms | Quote only | $49 Startup | Additional app users can be added through the customer success team; price not stated | Page offers a 'FREE Trial' via 'Sign up yourself!'; trial length and terms not stated | October 27, 2026 |
| Skimmer Pool service software for route-based pool cleaning companies | $49 Getting Started | — | Unlimited technicians and admins on all plans; pricing is per serviced location, not per user | Scaling Up plan free for 1 month for new customers who sign up through the promotional link (covers up to 49 locations; usage beyond 49 locations is billed in arrears after the trial). Separate 30-day risk-free guarantee: cancel and request a refund within 30 days. | October 27, 2026 |
| Markate Low-cost all-in-one for owner-operators adding a crew | $49.95 Owner Operator | $45.95 Owner Operator | $5/mo per employee | 14 days, no credit card | October 27, 2026 |
| Launch27 Booking and scheduling software for maid and cleaning businesses | $75 Base | — | Unlimited users included on all plans | Page title advertises a 14-day risk-free trial and links to a free trial; no further trial terms given | October 27, 2026 |
| Housecall Pro Feature-dense platform with financing, price book and routes | $79 Basic | $59 Basic | $35/mo per added user on Max | 14 days, no credit card (Max plan features) | October 27, 2026 |
| ResponsiBid Instant online quoting that plugs into your existing CRM | $179 Scaling | — | — | No free trial; free Startup plan and a demo | October 27, 2026 |
| LMN Landscaping business management software for estimating and crews | $297 LMN Starter | — | Additional licenses are available for a fee (amount not stated) | Not stated on the pricing page; the page offers a live product demo | October 27, 2026 |
| Workiz Phone-centric field service software sold through demos | Quote only | — | — | 7 days, no credit card | October 27, 2026 |
Price change log
No price changes recorded yet. Our weekly checks began October 27, 2026; every change we detect will be logged here with its date.
Method
Each week an automated check reads each vendor's public pricing page (respecting robots.txt) and compares it with our records. Where a vendor blocks automated reads, we check by hand. Changes are verified against the page before they're published. Promotional and first-year prices are excluded from the table. Full details are on how we review.
Using this data: you're welcome to cite or reuse it with a link to this page (CC BY 4.0).